Primary Enrolment

We are accepting enrolments for 2020 and now 2021 in both our Preschool (ELC) and Primary School (K - 6). The official enrolment period is May 2020. Places are offered subject to availability.

Please visit the ELC tile for Preschool enrolment information.

Open Day

Our next Open Day will be in May 2020. The date and times are yet to be confirmed.

HOW TO ENROL

You can now enrol online, through the online enrolment link:

Click here to view the enrolment application form

To complete the application form, you will need to upload the following information. Original documents will need to be presented at the time of interview.

  • Birth certificate (not commemorative) or passport.
  • Certificate of Baptism (if applicable).
  • Student’s immunisation records.
  • Family Law, Personal Protection Order or Other Relevant Court Orders (if applicable).
  • Last report from previous school (not applicable for Kindergarten enrolments).
  • Visa grant notice for permanent and temporary visa-holders (if applicable) – for both student and parent(s) / legal guardian(s).
  • Any medical reports and/or other assessment reports for students with additional learning needs (if applicable).
  • Proof of residential address, such as rates notice, electricity, water or telephone bill.

Submission of an application does not guarantee a place in your school of choice. An offer for your first choice of ACT Catholic Primary School will depend on your priority enrolment area.

A non-refundable application fee of $25 applies to ACT Primary Schools upon submission.

AFTER SUBMISSION

The school will be in contact with you to discuss your application. If an offer of place is provided, parents/legal guardians will be required to sign a statement of obligation.

ACT ENROLMENT PERIOD

Parents enrolling their children in a Catholic school in the ACT for the following year are asked to complete an official enrolment form before the end of May. Applications received after the due date can only be considered if vacancies still exist. 

SCHOOL TERM DATES

2020 Term begins Term ends
Term 1 Monday 3 February Thursday 9 April
Term 2 Monday 27 April Friday 3 July
Term 3 Monday 20 July Friday 25 September
Term 4 Monday 12 October Friday 18 December

2021 Term begins Term ends
Term 1 Monday 1 February Thursday 1 April
Term 2 Monday 19 April Friday 25 June
Term 3 Monday 12 July Friday 17 September
Term 4 Monday 5 October Friday 17 December

School Fees

Tuition Fees are set by the Archdiocesan Catholic Education Commission each year.

Our 2020 School Fee schedule is available by clicking this link.

Policies and Documents

Contact

St Jude's Primary School: (02) 6288 7688 or email: office.stjudes@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Preschool (Early Learning Centre): (02) 6287 5520 or email: elc.stjudes@cg.catholic.edu.au